Congratulations to all of our winners of the Couriers 5k Series 2022!

The men’s race series was won by Western Tempo Running Club runner Charlie Jones with Alastair Cambell of Stroud & District Athletic Club in 2nd & Western Tempo’s Eliot Taylor finishing in 3rd.

In the female’s race it was Forest of Dean Athletic Club runner Samantha Harris who took overall series first place followed by Western Tempo’s Rachel Underhill & a 3rd place finish for Croft Ambrey Running Club runner Charlotte Broadhurst.

The team awards were picked up by the Hereford Couriers Men & the Croft Ambrey Ladies 

Well done to all the category winners some fantastic running across the series by you all.

U13 F – Olivia Hayman Shrewsbury Athletic Club
U15 F – Isobel Watt Cheltenham & County Harriers
U20 F – Charlotte Broadhurst Croft Ambrey Running Club
U13 M – Fred Tyler Hereford & County Athletics Club
U15 M – Henry White Halo Sport Foundation
U20 M – Louie Lambeth Wolverhampton & Bilston Athletics Club

SF – Rachel Underhill Western Tempo Running Club
V35 F – Sarah Morris Black Pear Joggers
V40 F – Samantha Harris Forest of Dean Athletic Club
V45 F – Joanna Eddy Hereford Couriers Running Club
V50 F – Cherry Fowler Chepstow Harriers Information
V55 F – Niki Morgan Chepstow Harriers
V60 F – Lorna Shaw Wye Valley Runners
V70 F – Carole Clarke Worcester Athletics Club
V75 F – Margaret Crosswell Worcester Athletics Club

SM – Charlie Jones Western Tempo
V40 M – Kristan McKenna
V45 M – Sean Taylor Torfaen Runners
V50 M – Huw Evans Parc Bryn Bach Running Club
V55 M – Richie Richards Hereford Couriers
V60 M – Paul Dodd Chepstow Harriers
V65 M – Stephen Owen Chepstow Harriers
V70 M – Steve Herington Hereford Couriers
V80 M – Bryan Markham Croft Ambrey.

The full results can be found here:

A big thank you to everyone who helped make this year’s series another huge success.A special mention to all the volunteers for giving up the time to marshall through the series – you are amazing!

These races take an awful amount of time to organise from initial plans, through to entries, licences & then on the night coordination for each of the 3 races, a huge thank you to Jon & Ben for all of your time and efforts.

Thanks to our race partners Ready Set GoHereford RacecoursePoint To Point ServicesAdvanced Laser Works along with this year’s race sponsors HR Smith Group of companies & AMP Driver Training.

See you all soon!